Daily Prompt; Lucky Star


http://dailypost.wordpress.com, DP, Daily Prompt

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WISHES.

Ever since I became a mom I wanted to be able to leave my three children something to remember me by. So my first wish is: To have my first book, Dahlia, finally land in my hands, published, along with three copies for my kids.

I am not sure if Daily Post can give me my second wish because it is a biggie. My second wish is to have my children stripped of all sad, bad, painful memories. I would have my children all on the same page and they would stay in touch with me, their mom, at least once a week.

My third wish is a greedy wish. I wish for something I know Daily Post can not produce, but I can dream can’t I? I wish for me to bump into, or he knocks on my door, or I see him while taking photographs, and we look at each other, and we just know we were always meant to be.

I have to break the rules here friends. Yes, leave it to me to stray from the path. I can’t help myself ok? My fourth and final wish for this prompt is that I see the angels lifting Al from his bed. I see the smile on his face that I have come to know. I see the sickness spilling out of his body. I see Jesus holding his arms out reaching for Al. I hear the choirs singing. I see the rain turn to sun. I see Al standing among our family and they are all waving at me and waiting for my arrival next.

Alright, I am done. Thank-you for letting me dream upon the stars.

cloudsrhinoanimatedangel.gif

20 thoughts on “Daily Prompt; Lucky Star

  1. How lovely it would be to receive the fourth wish. God is an awesome God, Terry! He sees our heart’s desire. He may not always give them in the exact way that we seek them; but we may find ourselves being blessed by Him in a most amazing way, if we don’t lose our hope and faith in Him. “Father, may You remove all fear from Terry and Al. May You keep Terry and Al in perfect peace and continue to prove yourself faithful to Terry in the most amazing and exciting ways as she puts her trust in and fixes her thoughts on You, in Jesus name, amen.” My continued prayers and love, Terry, Sheri : )

    Like

  2. And – you know…Some dreams may seem impossible. But – I believe in magic & miracles. And – once in a while dreams will come true.
    I hope for one, two, three and more for you!
    {Hugs}

    Like

Leave a Reply

