Community Dinner in Warsaw, Indiana


Tonight I went to the Center Lake Pavilion to a Community Dinner. It was very nice. The theme for the meal was from the Golden Coral.

There was a nice crowd present. Adults and children. Although it was raining and chilly, the laughter and chatter coming from within didn’t spoil the evening.

The meal consisted of Pulled Pork on buns, along with green beans with ham, a wonderful dinner roll with honey butter, your choice of peach or apple cobbler. For drinks we were offered water, coffee or lemonade.

The time went by quickly and before we knew it; it was time to call it an evening. What a wonderful way to get together to share a meal and company. Of course I couldn’t be there without taking a few photos to share with you, my friends.

DSC00467DSC00471DSC00470tree paviliontrees pavilion 2Terry park

 

I Want You


I Want You

 

As I lay in bed at night

Holding my pillow so tight

I think of you baby

And I think maybe

You could be the one

The one and only song

You could make me feel

Like this love is real

I can see you in my bed

Thoughts spinning in my head

I wish I could feel your heat

As I listen to the heart beat

We could never be departed

But then you went and farted

Poof that dream is gone

That didn’t really take too long

You should have held it babe

Now I  have to trade

So I’ll just turn the lights out low

And pray for you to go.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

5.14.2014

 

No Apologies


http://dailypost.wordpress.com

What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?

hellohershey 2hershey 3hersheyI am a diabetic. I have been for over 30 years. Do you have any idea what it is like to be told, NO, DON’T EAT SWEETS, NO, NO, NO!

Well I do and I can tell you first hand it isn’t any fun hearing it today all these years later. Holidays and celebrations are the worst. How…

View On WordPress

No Apologies


http://dailypost.wordpress.com

What’s the one guilty pleasure you have that’s so good, you no longer feel guilty about it?

hellohershey 2hershey 3hersheyI am a diabetic. I have been for over 30 years. Do you have any idea what it is like to be told, NO, DON’T EAT SWEETS, NO, NO, NO!

Well I do and I can tell you first hand it isn’t any fun hearing it today all these years later. Holidays and celebrations are the worst. How many people bring healthy salads and fish to gatherings? Some, but not many. Having fun and eating go together and eating foods that aren’t healthy are usually a part of this.

I have fought this in many ways. I tried not buying sweets period at the grocery store so I won’t be tempted. I have went the sugar-free types, but they are usually so much sweeter, I just want more. Also you take the risk of cancers from sugar substitutes.

Finally I gave in. I buy those ten packs of Hershey bars, the little ones? For three of them it is under my carb and sugar limit. So I am much better during the day hours knowing at bedtime I get this snack.

Mouth watering melting chocolate in my mouth. All mine, no sharing, no interruptions. I can see how long I can keep the chocolate in my mouth before having to swallow. I can hold it in my mouth and pretend I am on a sandy beach with a gentle breeze blowing through my hair. I can imagine being on an awesome date and looking into his eyes.

All this just from putting one piece of chocolate in my mouth? You bet, there isn’t anything better than chocolate as a treat. Now as far as the holidays goes? I do sample desserts by placing one bite size on my plate. I didn’t go without, right? I didn’t feel deprived and it was a one time deal.

My Ass Crack is Covered and My Hair is Combed


My Ass Crack is Covered and My Hair is Combed

What do you expect out of your children? I mean when they are small, and they are growing in curiosity, getting into things. Do you have a vision of who they may become or what you expect when they are grown?

I happened to be a passenger and was left in the truck  to wait for an errand to be run. Oh, I didn’t mind. I am a huge people watcher. It was busy where I was so I had a great opportunity…

View On WordPress