My Dream


My Dream

I dreamed of you last night

A place we’d never been

You were lying next to me

The lights were turned down dim.

 

I saw you looking at me

I saw desire in your eyes

I felt my body’s desire

There was no asking why.

 

I felt your kiss so deep

I loved your warm soft hands

I heard music from afar

Playing music from big bands.

 

I heard my breathing expand

As I guided your hand in me

I felt our bodies rise

Being swept in the love of seas.

 

When it was over our breathing slowed

Then I opened my eyes and saw

It was not a dream at all

It was you love, answering my call.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

3/2/2015

 

dream 2

Leave a Reply

