A TALK WITH GOD


A TALK WITH GOD

 

What can I do

Who can I ask

When I don’t like

Leaving the past

 

Who can help

Keep my memories fresh?

When I look ahead

I can’t give it my best

 

You say I have a choice?

You say I’m making it too hard?

All I have to do is this?

You say I’m the one tarred?

 

Oh I get it; your words

I completely understand

I can accept what has changed

Carry the future/past in both  hands.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

4.7.2015

open-hands

 

Leave a Reply

