TWO PEAS FROM A POD


TWO PEAS FROM A POD

You think like me

We sound alike

You live there?

Oh not me.

See that place

Way over there?

No way, no way!

I was raised, I swear

The blue house on Pike St.

Oh my gosh, my house next door

How could that be?

They told me I was

One of two

Am I like you

Are you me

They said I was

A twin, but nothing else

We hugged so tight

You sound like me

We think alike

You are the one

My other half.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

6.2.2015

boys

2 thoughts on “TWO PEAS FROM A POD

Leave a Reply

