A Writer’s Thoughts


Ever wonder what makes a writer different from others? I have been asked that before. I have heard some say they would have no idea how to write, let alone write chapters for a book. Where do we get our thoughts on topics to write? What are you doing when you get an idea to write.

I decided to let you peek into a small part of my brain and see the churning that goes on when I am not punching the keyboard. I can tell you that some of my thoughts are strange, maybe weird, maybe even laughable. I will write a few of the things that slither into my mind at times; then you can tell me some of yours.

  1. I wonder how long Aunt Bee’s hair really was and did she get sick and tired of having it done for so many shows on the Andy Griffith show?
  2. Besides sex, what were my parents activities the day I was conceived?
  3. Why do  people seem to want something for nothing?
  4. Have I really done anything special in my life thus far?
  5. Who came up with the word poop?
  6. Why do companies take things off the market that actually work?
  7. Do each of us really have a secret desire we never have let anyone in on?
  8. How did the name Ding Dong ever come up for a snack cake?
  9. Do our loved ones really watch over us?
  10. Do you think our government sleeps well at nights?
  11. We have five toes, but actually the big toe carries the balance for our bodies, is that crazy or what?
  12. Is Kramer really as crazy in person as he portrays in the Seinfeld show?
  13. How long does it take the thinkers behind the scenes of soap operas to make a new continuation?
  14. Who are the people behind the television sets who decide what should be aired or not? Are they so brainy? Why don’t they give us a choice?
  15. Where did the name television come from?
  16. Why did a handshake turn into a five-page contract?

So you see my friends, I have a mind that wanders to different topics. I have many, many thoughts that go on daily. What about you? Do you think you think different from a non-writer?

woman on wall

2 thoughts on “A Writer’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply

