LET IT GO


So many say the same thing to me
Let the past go, let it be free
I’ve  tried and I’ve  tried
But some days I  cry
My mind is stuck thick
Does this mean I’m  sick?
I love what used to be
My family  surrounding  me
Giggles were songs to my ears
Hearing the word  mommy whispered 
Made me feel alive and loved
Fixing  a meal through  playing and shoves
Now I can’t  seem to fit in
A feeling  of loss, my age wearing  thin
All I ever wanted  was to be loved  through  and through 
Now I can’t  find that feeling  in most  things I do
Is it so hard to  understand  why I live in the past?
That’s  where I shined  best ,  where life was a blast.

Written  by , 
Terry  Shepherd 
December  2015

Thanks  for  stopping  by  and  reading 

image

Leave a Reply

