The Broken Wing


The Split

 

There is no bigger pain

Thank realizing you

Lost something

Once so beautiful.

 

I have looked every way

I have searched all day

But nothing will help

All is broken.

 

It breaks my heart

That we are now apart

But I know my defeat

Thus, now I am broken.

 

I will walk away

On a bright, sunny day

I will go to my grave

Still loving you.

 

I will take my memories

Of only the past

For I can’t see today

Too much fog in the way.

 

I turn back and see

My footsteps I took

Now covered in dirty sand

And I weep, for what once I had.

 

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

 

2 thoughts on “The Broken Wing

Leave a Reply

