Won’t You Care About Others


I am sitting here listening to Dr. Charles Stanley. It is on inadequacy. It perked my ears up in rabbit shape, as I feel that way too many times. I then pondered on what a negative thing it is to feel this way. What the Doctor said is,” When people feel inadequate, they remain closer to God”.

I really thought about this. I don’t want to feel that way about myself, but on the other hand, I do know that when I am confused,  or anything but having a good day, I do tell God much more.

What I need to learn and do is whether I feel this way or am having a good day, everything is what I should be telling God. We thank him for our problems, and praise him for remaining close to us, because we know he will walk through each storm beside us.

The other thing I learned is  how we treat others. Each of us, no matter what position or title, or wealth, or abundance of friends; we all want to be cared about. We should always, always, treat others as we want to be treated. It is God’s way, the only way.

 

wp-1446596201677.jpg

Leave a Reply

