Nancy Reagan


 

I am nothing more than a piece of grain in a gently, blowing field.

So since I am me, how was it that the announcement of Nancy Reagon’s passing touch my heart and squeeze it? I have never met her. I have never chatted with her in any form. I have only heard of her through media.

 

 

NANCY REAGAN

When a lady acts like a lady, she stands out

When you see an ever-loving smile you watch

With grace she walked, her love shone through

Ronnie’s eyes lit up, whenever she was about.

 

She was and will remain a gem

Many will forever remember her name

She will be missed by many

Still writing her name with their pen.

 

She did many good things in life

The examples she set rang true

Now, her prayers have been answered

As once again, they’re  together, husband and wife.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

03/08/2016

 

Nancy-Reagan-241x300

 

Leave a Reply

