Broken Trust


Once upon a time in life
I felt laughter; I breathed
Love surrounded me
Vivid colors so bright
I felt heat from light.

It cracked, like crystal glass
You couldn’t change
A one-way street
You refused to sway
I lost many good days.

Today I can see clear
I recognize your face
I understand your words
But still, the mask is black
I can’t take you back.

Written by,
Terry Shepherd

 

 

The earth is standing still
I hear no life
I feel nothing.

Screaming at the stars
I hear no answer
I feel alone.

Am I a tree with no life?
I have no branches
My color is gone.

Written by,
Terry Shepherd

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Broken Trust

Leave a Reply

