Think Twice


I lay my head down at night
I close my eyes and smell your skin
I see the sparkle in your eyes
And I remember when.
 
You whispered sweets into my ear
You held my hand in yours
We talked about our favorite place
When we walked along the shore.
 
What’s that you say? I’m beautiful?
You turned my head in shame
As I followed another into bed
And played the dirty game.
 
I broke the vow, I cheated on you
I tossed our love to sea
i deserve this split, I understand
I don’t know what came over me.
 
So if your thoughts do wander
If you ever dream of me
Please stop by so I can say
I’m so sorry, as sorry as I can be.
Written by,
Terry Shepherd
wpid-wp-1446857415180.jpeg
5 thoughts on “Think Twice

Leave a Reply

