WITH NO REMORSE


WITH NO REMORSE

Once not long ago

I sat upon a star

I wondered about my life

And how I came this far.

 

My life seemed pretty rough

It seemed it wasn’t fair

The rules, the regulations

Were more than I could bear.

 

Now being so much older

With my parents no longer here

With my brother all in heaven

I shed some gentle tears.

 

A life I shared with love

A family who cared enough

To teach me how to grow

Even though I saw them tough.

 

It’s the parents who stay on top

It’s their rules that they enforce

These are the ones who love us

I am blessed, with no remorse.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

 

helicopter 4

 

Leave a Reply

