INVISIBLE


INVISIBLE

I dreamt of you, my baby
I dreamed I was your queen
You treated me like an angel
I said you were,my king.

I hated waking up
To find this was a dream
Felt broken-hearted baby
Cuz reality says you’re mean.

Always hoped of getting married
A prince upon a horse
A man who’d love me forever
Life didn’t take this course.

You don’t beat me or cheat
You barely say a word
My emotions; you have scarred
Cuz you’re married to your work.

This is not the life I wanted
Although I love you,  it’s not right
I will pack cuz I am tired
Of being the invisible wife.

Written by,
Terry Shepherd

image

Leave a Reply

