Our Anniversary  


​Saturday  eve

A beautiful  day

Times used to   be  

I was on my way.
Excitement  rose

As the eve drew near

Bubble bath , pretty  clothes  

A dab of perfume  behind  the  ears.
Falling in love

Looking in your eyes

Down on your  knees  

Marriage  proposal ,  to my surprise . 
A wedding, some flowers  

A dream come true

Husband  and  wife  

Honeymoon suite, me and  you.
Apartments ,  work schedules  

Children  then a home

Raising our family  

Was all we’ve  known . 
Today, my dear  

Is our Anniversary  

But your  illness  came

And now I  sit with  my memories . 
Written  by ,  

Terry  Shepherd

3 thoughts on “Our Anniversary  

Leave a Reply

