Memories


This darn thing of getting older is really starting to get to me. I usually have no issue with remembering anything from long ago, but this short-term memory, lack of, is bothering me big time.

Why am I telling you all this? Because, I need help, so I am coming to you. Sounds so silly since I have written and  published two books, but the problem is I can’t remember how to save what I wrote in Open Office to a folder on my desktop.

I can save it, the page, but when I open the file, and click on the title, it shows my work, but it shows it in its entity. I don’t want any part of Open Office showing, only the text part. What in the world am I doing wrong? Please talk to me, if you can help me. Other wise, I am only writing for myself.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Memories

  1. Gosh, Terry, this sounds so frustrating. I’m not a computer expert, so I can’t really help you. But I didn’t want you to feel like you were alone. I’m amazed though, how many tutorials and answers can be found on Google. I wonder if you Googled your question what you could find! I hope you solve it soon. Please don’t be tough on yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judy is right about finding helpful tutorials. I work as a Documentation Coordinator, but there will be times when someone wants something I’ve never done before, and so I go to the internet for help. :). Good luck on your journey through this event.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

