Spices and Healing People Wanted


I  have  been  reading  up on spices and healing. I  used to  be  a  salt and  pepper  gal, but have been  experimenting  a little.

I am a  type 2 Diabetic on oral medications. My sugars aren’t  sky high, but need to come down about 20 points. I  have always  had    high cholesterol ,  controlled  blood  pressure  by medications .  Now that I  am  older, I  have slow digestive  issues. 

I’m  looking  for  tips. What to use, how much, and added to  what. I  should  add, I don’t  steep drinks, as of yet. I purchase  my spices at an Amish ,  home-grown  shop.

Advice  please ? 

5 thoughts on “Spices and Healing People Wanted

  1. Also a ten of photo, Terry. Cinnamon. Turmeric. Garlic. Add to ‘real’ rice, not the Uncle Ben’s stripped-of-vitamins kind. Start with a small amount and increase to taste. I take left over rice in which I added only one rounded tsp of turmeric and make a Mexican rice dish that includes garlic, parsley, three kinds of beans, peppers, onions, and tomatoes. I don’t eat meat, but make a nice chicken, baked with onions and olive oil and lots of turmeric. Olives. Avocado. Red leaf lettuce salads with as many different colored veggies as you can find. More Garlic. (Keeps the vampires away and is very good for you.) Organically grown foods are best. Watch the amount of carbs you eat, it is converted to glucose. Parsley and garlic and turmeric and even cinnamon go well on everything, except ice cream. Sorry, not really organized in my list. Sort of random. Give seeds a try. In salads. Flax and sesame. Oatmeal with nuts and a bit of honey on top for breakfast. Don’t overdo the fruits. All the best. Lord Bless, Keep, Shine. . .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

