Budding  Courage  


​Budding Courage  
You cut me down  

Spat me your  words  

Mentally  you  beat me

Flipped me the  bird.
I  cried at first

Shivered inside

Rolled  and  played dead

Wanted to hide.
Then one day I   saw;

The light became bright

I was better than this

I would  stand up  and  fight.
I got me a list

I made a few calls  

I’m  now out of our house  

I’m  out from those walls   .
I  called the  police  

Then met an attorney  

Now you’re  behind bars

While I’m sitting  pretty.
Written  by ,  Terry  Shepherd  
This  is  not written  about  myself

Leave a Reply

