The Squirrel  and  the  Gopher  


​The Squirrel  and the  Gopher  
Three hours  thus  far

I’ve  watched  a  sneak  in cahoots  

Doing his best

To steal  all the loot.
At first ,  I  was defensive  

Cuz it’s  happening  to  my friend  

But soon  I was smiling  

Then giggling  to no end.
My friend ,  Mr. Gopher  

Well his home’s  on my land  

A deep hole ,  his doorway  

Lightly  covered  with  sand,
Mr. Sneak, snuck into town

His nose sniffing air

He pushed in the door

Leaving  cupboards  all bare . 
Written  by ,  

Terry  Shepherd

Leave a Reply

