My Wish for Christmas


It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas here in Northern Indiana.

falling-snow

It is the time of year those lost to us and gone to heaven; are thought more of than any other time. I know this is true for me.

This year I am thankful for my children and grandchildren. They come together and support me in ways that no other person can. It is wonderful to feel loved and know they want you near.

I will miss my brother and parents too. A special prayer to them will be said by me. I have lost many family members. All of my grandparents are gone. I have one aunt left. As the snow blankets our land, I feel my heart somehow reaches their souls and they know I am thinking of them.

mom-and-dad

It is a time to put bitterness, jealousies, anger aside and come together and remember the reason for this very important time of year. I wish there were perfect families; but there aren’t. Many times the hurt comes from those close to you.

We can carry feelings for eternity; if we choose to do this. This year, I pray that when my own family comes together, there is peace and harmony.

I don’t know about you; but the best gift  I can receive is smiles on each family member’s face. A hug upon arrival, and the words, “I love you”, when departing.

I will treasure every moment spent with my family this year. I won’t be traveling, or making reservations for anywhere. I just want to be with my children and grandchildren, sitting by the fireplace; making new memories.

 

wp-1478627934506.jpeg

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Wish for Christmas

Leave a Reply

