What a Difference Life Can Be


I will be returning home today; but coming back in a few days to spend Christmas with my family. 

When I am home and spending more time with my thoughts than the day; I tend to be more sad.

Reliving sad moments of when my parents and brother slipped out of my life and going to heaven.

I am one of those people who cried so much after losing my brother;  I haven’t cried once in the past two years.

I almost wish I would though.  Heaviness of the heart can bring the soul to the knees and sadness becomes as thick fog, with a clear view of less than a quarter mile.

When I have the opportunity to spend time with my son and his family, the veil is lifted. The heart beats stronger.

The smile returns and sadness is eliminated from the word count. I feel needed and loved. I feel I belong.

I won’t be sad when I return home. I have projects that need completed and I know I will be returning back to a sound environment. 

What a difference life can be when you are surrounded by positive and loving people. 

Merry Christmas to all of my WordPress friends and if you party on New years eve;  stay safe.

4 thoughts on “What a Difference Life Can Be

Leave a Reply

