Tomorrow


Tomorrow

Did you know tomorrow isn’t here?
That many of us count on it?
We forget about today
We chat and drink a beer.

We tend to put off important things
We tell ourselves; hey, later!
I swear I learned this lesson too
You don’t know what tomorrow brings.

Have you told someone you love her/him?
Did you say I’m sorry that I yelled
Do you really think you control tomorrow?
Please say I’m sorry and forgive me of my sins.

Don’t leave anything undone
Take care of all you can
Show heart and even kindness
Cuz tomorrow may not come.

Written by,
Terry Shepherd

 

Leave a Reply

