Sorry; But This is For Me


Life is so complicated in and of itself

Trying to survive each breathing day

Do we really have time to argue

For others standing in our way?

The liars, the braggers and untrustworthy ones

The dodgers and boasters, these are no fun

I wave the magic on the end of my wand

I say the words, ” now you losers be gone”

I have no choice but to concentrate on me

I hate to be selfish, and maybe sound mean

I hope you understand, I need my strength for today

Because if I don’t, this illness could take me away.

Written by my thoughts,

Terry Shepherd

2 thoughts on “Sorry; But This is For Me

Leave a Reply

