I Think I Can, I Think I Can


This morning, the icky feelings started coming back. Slight dizziness, a little more wobbly, and I think as the day goes by, I will have to use my walker.

I am a fighter, but sometimes I have to slow down as this illness progresses. I am going to try to ignore my feelings and continue to ask God for healing, but play it safe and use my good judgement.

I sure wish I knew what made those past three days so totally awesome. I would practice it each day. I have to believe that good days are given as a gift and as a booster to fight harder the next bad day.

When days become tough, I think back to the childhood song I used to see on the Television.

I think I can, I think I can.

For anyone struggling day after day with issues, we must draw strength first from God, then our families and friends, and of course this motivational, cute little song.

You all have a good day. I know I am going to try.

 

Leave a Reply

