Breathing Room


dailypost.wordpress.com

An extra room has magically been added to your home overnight. The catch: if you add more than three items to it, it disappears. How do you use it?

A stereo, a lounging couch and a candle. This would be my ingredients for the new room. A place to run to, a place to find comfort. A place to renew my mind.

I think every home should have this sort of room. I knew a guy once who turned his garage into a man cave, as he called it. It was a place from his job, to relax, to get away from it all.

Every mother needs some space. A place to escape. Remember the commercial from Calgon? Calgon, take me away! Well this can have the same effect without the bubbles.day-spa05-37 - Quirkylights 5 2014couch

Light a candle, turn on your favorite station, kick your shoes off and lay back. Tune it all out and rest the mind.

 

12 thoughts on “Breathing Room

  1. A wall which is a plate glass window. A bed or seating arrangement which was made especially for me and ‘moulded’ to support every part of my body in total, gentle comfort. And finally … through the plate glass window – an uninterrupted view of the sea.

    So … when can I expect delivery, Terry? 😀

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.