In My Neck of the Woods


Image result for Warsaw, Indiana

Map of Warsaw, Indiana

WarsawCity in Indiana

Description

Warsaw is a city in and the county seat of Kosciusko County, Indiana, United States. Warsaw has a population of 13,559 as of the 2010 U.S. Census. WikipediaWeather: 63°F (17°C), Wind S at 10 mph (16 km/h), 38% HumidityZIP Codes: 46580-46582Hotels: 3-star averaging $123. View hotelsPopulation: 14,941 (2018)Local time: Wednesday 8:22 PM

Here in Indiana we are lifting the lock down. For me, I am considered a high risk so I think I can venture out this coming Friday with caution. Restaurants are allowed to have inside dining at a fifty percent capacity.

Churches are allowed to be back in session with seating every other pew. The community YMCA is opening with caution and restrictions and doctors are allowed to do some elective surgeries.

I never dreamed when I first heard of this virus that it would be such a snowball effect. We hear so many stories about how it started. I have heard it started from China eating bats and some stories say it is the conditions of the animals before being butchered. I have heard stories that it was lab made and some very important people made it and have known about its existence for a long time.

It matters, of course, how it came about so we can get a vaccine, but the more important issue to me is how this has affected working people and children. I think of how long it has been that a payroll check has been received or that not everyone here has received their stimulus checks.

Life is tough and I don’t want to see anyone kicked out of their homes or anyone go hungry. There has been many groups that are providing food for those in need. I have seen people come together in so many ways. That is the beauty and maybe the only beauty of this deadly virus.

I pray and I hope you pray or whatever it is that you do that we find a cure and we can go about living again. It may never be like our past living and we can adjust to a new way of living, I’m sure.

God bless you my friends and stay safe.