Who Am I Today?


The photo above is the cat that my brother and I had when my brother was still living and I took care of him. Rhino was a great cat and although we both loved him, he was closer to my brother. I believe this was because my brother was sick and the cat knew it. After my brother passed, the cat went into a different personality and life was never the same again.

It’s been some time since I owned a cat so I decided to get a new pet, but I didn’t give it enough thought and it didn’t work out. I have gait problems and this pretty much means I am unsteady on my feet. My cat, named Riley, was very loving and always under my feet. I fell into walls or cabinets from tripping over him.

I tried so many things to get him to stop but he just wouldn’t change that about himself, so a few days ago, he was placed in another loving home. I think he will be happy once he is used to his new surrounding and he will even have a cat friend to play with. I really miss him and the house seems so quiet, but I believe I will be a little safer.

It’s Friday morning and the humidity is high here in Northern Indiana. I plucked dead flowers from my outdoor plants but didn’t stay outside because of the heat. I prepped some veggies and put all items in covered blows for a few chef salads for myself.

I can still eat them as long as I take my time chewing and make sure the ingredients are small enough. I really enjoy salads in the summertime. Did you know that I have a recipe here on my WordPress? I sure do and be sure to check it out. Easiest Recipes Ever and if you are on Facebook, I have a recipe page there also and here is the link.

https://www.facebook.com/It-May-Not-Be-Healthy-But-Its-Darn-Good-n-Easy-347995258619883/

Not much happening here. Restaurants are opening but dine in is still slow and some eating places still aren’t open at all. I think Indiana is lifting everything July 4th. It’s still a little leery for me though. Cases of being positive for the virus are on the rise as people ignore the social distancing and more is opening.

I hope all of us continue to be cautious and smart.

I want to add one last thought.

It is awful what is happening to our country in our racial and hate crimes. Pray peace finds it way to our people.

Have a great day my friends.

4 thoughts on “Who Am I Today?

    • It’s been a few days and sometimes I swear I can hear his meow but I know it’s within my mind. I still miss him but haven’t fallen lately, so I know it’s for the best

      Like

  1. I can imagine you miss Riley, however it is safer for both of you. Well, America is a sad place, and with this President of yours… nobody knows what happens. I do believe that people don’t care about the virus really until they get it themselves. We should all do our bits though. I have become more of an introvert and don’t want to go out anymore. Only to work and back, which I have to, to earn money. Otherwise I feel safe at home. It will get better eventually, I am sure. We need to see and find something positive from it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know many people ignore the virus, but I am still respecting the virus and not going to the places I once did. It shall pass and then our new normal will begin. Big hugs and stay safe

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.