#FWF Free Write Friday; Beautiful People


http://kellieelmore.com/2013/11/08/fwf-free-write-friday-beautiful-people/

Tell me about a beautiful person you know…

I know of some beautiful people whom I have never met. I just feel it, I see the consistency of their words post after post.

There are also beautiful people who I will never meet. Those that are deceased. People who did amazing things in their lives. Helen Keller, Rosa Parks, Abe Lincoln, so many that are beautiful.

But there is one beautiful person that I have known over 35 years. I have met her and spent numerous times with her. This beautiful person shows great character. Her belief in God is very strong. Her heart is big enough to hold many people in it.

She has suffered from personal disappointment like all of us have. She has wept like you and me. What amazes me is her strength. She gets kicked down and yet climbs back on that horse determined to move forward.

I love her very much and can not imagine my life without my best friend Lez. Thank-you girlfriend for walking into my life so many years ago.kids sledding

24 thoughts on “#FWF Free Write Friday; Beautiful People

  1. You’re lucky enough to have such a great friend…I do too. And for those people you will never meet, they’re still a part of you life as they live also through you. i like reading you, it’s always fresh and sincere! Have a nice week-end.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.