Is This Old Age Related???


“Don’t let age get you down. It’s too hard to get back up”

I don’t hear men talking much about their aches and pains so I am assuming the person who said getting older was your golden words was full of crap!

I am kidding about this but in reality; I am asking for your advice.

The one thing that I am having to endure with aging and my symptoms from Ataxia is pain in my hand. I refuse to give up my typing on this keyboard.

I have a knot that has been growing on my index finger and now I have some slight swelling on that finger also. Oh, the burn and the pain. Good old Arthritis has decided to take-up home in my bones.

I am using Ibuprofin and Bio Freeze. Let me tell you something, that Bio-Freeze should work excellent because in my opinion; everyone within a block can tell I just put it on my skin.

There must be something natural to use. I can’t afford herbs and such on my income, so maybe an old-fashioned remedy that you know worked for your grandma? Any thoughts- let me know.

Thank-you,

Terry

2 thoughts on “Is This Old Age Related???

  1. If you find anything, let me know! 🙂 I have tried many different things from expensive to cheap. Some work for a while then no longer. Some don’t work at all. I keep saying I think I need some horse liniment, though I don’t know if that would just burn off my skin or if it would work at all. It would probably smell so bad nobody would come near me. My mother used to have a bottle of wintergreen, but I don’t think I have ever tried that or if you can even buy it now. I hope you can find something to help relieve your pain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.