Addiction  


​My Addiction  
You  can’t  see

What I  can feel

I can’t  tell  you  

I need my fix.
If I  ignore  this  beast

And pretend  to  smile  

If I  don’t  cry out

I can go on for  a while . 
Then I   saw my bestie  

On his back

He was in an alley  

All filthy  and black.
His addiction  had 

Got the best of  him

My tears started  falling

The lights  became dim.
I  knew  it  was  time

I took hold  of  the  rope

I called my dear sister

Who I knew  was my hope.
Written  by ,  

Terry  Shepherd

Leave a Reply

