There is no Difference


I am generally not one who picks at things but I can’t help but notice the media, and I won’t mention any particular one, but in general, we do get our news from the internet, TV news, or radio, can cause an uproar.

I am beginning to feel like someone wants us to be upset, to notice the negative around us. I notice we are not one people anymore, oh, we really are but someone wants us to be divided.

On the news, I hear statements like,” A young, black lady.” Why? Why do they say that? Isn’t the story what we are really interested in and not the color of the skin? Would it make the story any different if the color of the skin was purple polka dots? Why not just simply say, “A young lady.”

Are colored people the only ones who riot? Are whites the only ones who are of wealth?

I just don’t like it. God created us all equal in his eyes.

God’s word is very clear in telling us that all men are created equal and every single person can be a child of God, receiving the full inheritance of heaven. We can look toward the Bible to learn how to love and serve everyone no matter what their age, color, or ethnicity, gender or nationality.

I just wish our countries would work on stop the dividing instead of becoming divided because it doesn’t have to be this way.

1 thought on “There is no Difference

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.