Daily Prompt/One Word Prompt


https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/compromise/

com·pro·mise
ˈkämprəˌmīz/
noun
  1. 1.
    an agreement or a settlement of a dispute that is reached by each side making concessions.

We compromise each day don’t we? Without realizing it with the small stuff we give up TV for sleep to get to work. We decide eating healthy is worth being in the hospital.We choose to walk a way instead of listening to gossip that may feed negativity into our head.

Some choose to ignore God and take the risk of living their temporary lives the way they choose. We miss our favorite show in order to go to Weight Watchers. We compromise not getting involved with the petty arguments our children have in order they may have that chance of becoming more mature and making good decisions.

We compromise a date on a Friday night because we have heard bad remarks and want to stay safe; even though we would love to get out. We have one glass of wine with our meal instead of the entire bottle; although it really hit the taste buds.

We choose to step up to the plate and be the first one to apologize because we don’t want to risk that relationship. We compromise our cozy night of curling up in a blanket with our favorite book and instead let our kids have a sleep-over at home. This way we know their activities.

Compromises don’t come with just the big stuff like buying a house, changing jobs etc. We do it all day long; every day.

 

compromise

Daily Prompt/One Word Prompt


https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/present/

The word for today is; Present

pres·ent1
ˈprez(ə)nt/
adjective
  1. 1.
    (of a person) in a particular place.
    “a doctor must be present at the ringside”
    synonyms: in attendance, heretherenearnearby, (close/near) at hand, available

    “a doctor must be present at the ringside”
  2. 2.
    existing or occurring now.
    “she did not expect to find herself in her present situation”
    synonyms: currentpresent-dayexisting

    “the present economic climate”
noun
  1. 1.
    the period of time now occurring.
    “they are happy and at peace, refusing to think beyond the present”
    synonyms: nowtoday, the present time/moment, the here and now

    “forget the past and think about the present”

     

The period of time now occurring. This is my biggest concern in the world. This tops even my family and friends. How can that be, you think? Although I don’t see my kids daily, I raised them to know right from wrong. I love them and they know it. I believe they are healthy in mind. Each of my children are great adults with beautiful kids and my kids are awesome parents. This is fact.

The things going on in our world that are occurring today as I speak scare me. I know the Bible states that Satan will thrive. People will turn from him.  I know that he counts on his followers to spread his word, to set Godly examples, to love one another. I know God is weeping as he sees the beautiful earth turn black.

At the precise moment, within a blink of an eye, I believe he will return. He will rescue me from the killings, drugs, and all other tragedies of this world. I pray every day for people to hear God speak to them. I pray for peace and healing of our country and our government.

I see all kinds of comments made on my Facebook about the Florida school shooting. Everyone has their opinions about the gun control. I do not have the answers nor do I state to anyone that I do. I know God has the answers. If we could come together and hold hands and pray, we shall see the answers to our questions.

Until that time arrives, I cringe, I cry at what is occurring within the big, blue marble called earth.