Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking


http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/daily-prompt-walk/, DP, Daily Prompt

Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us WALK.

In days gone by I liked those wooden heels with the big, thick soles.shoes, wood I was always a short gal so these made me a tad taller and guys didn’t have to lean so far down to kiss me.:)

They were worn through driver’s training, dating days, and to school.

When I had my first child I was on the run so much. No more parties, no more dating. I needed a comfy pair of shoes.red keds Keds, yes the most comfy shoes of all. I wore them everywhere but dress-up occasions.

I realized one day that I needed to look more like a married woman instead of a running mommy, so I upgraded myself.penny loafers The infamous penny loafer. Able to carry a dime for emergency phone booths.

I always dressed for comfort. Plenty of walking and chasing kids, grocery shopping and going to parks.

I never was into high beauty. I have always pretty much been just me. You would never catch me in glittery spiked heals.glitter shoes

Even when I got married, I wore the traditional white heels but after saying I Do, and slapping some cake in my new husband’s face; I was also slipping those beauties off under the table.DavidTutera-Black

I had one pair of sexy night-time shoes for my husband. I pranced around the room in my pretty teddy and fancy shoes and it turned out to be a flat night. I never planned on crap like that again for me.teddy

After the marriage fell apart, I looked into a different career. I was still Mom but I needed a job and a paycheck. I went into nursing. For years I wore the basic white nursing shoes. Built for comfort and long-wearing.nurse shoes

Now that I am older, my feet suffer from my Diabetes. I don’t have a boyfriend so don’t have any reason to own beautiful shoes.

I don’t go out much except to see nurses. I have bought some in style cutie pie shoes but oh they kill my feet. So today you will see me in flip-flops here at home or a good NB shoe for walking.NB

I guess when it comes right down to it my shoes pretty much tell what I am all about. Simple, enduring, hard-working and comfortable in my shoes.

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Shoes, shoes and more shoes | Life & Times

  3. Pingback: These Boots | The Silver Leaf Journal

  4. Pingback: The lake by my house | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: My Feet Are On Fire | Molly Greye

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Baby’s got new shoes | Natasha's Memory Garden

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompts’ These Boots Were Made for Walking | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  9. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  11. Pingback: My precious boots! | Kick-Ass Ireland!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.