A Strange Day With Al


A Strange Day With Al

clouds

It has been a day. A day of Al going from not being able to move to Al being able to sit up a third of the way. He called the bath people some really nasty names this morning. He wants to get up and leave. He asked for cheeseburgers. He asked for chicken. He asked for his keys. He wanted to get up and get dressed.

He has not slept all day. Part of the time his eyes were bright and big. Other…

View On WordPress

A Strange Day With Al


clouds

 

It has been a day. A day of Al going from not being able to move to Al being able to sit up a third of the way. He called the bath people some really nasty names this morning. He wants to get up and leave. He asked for cheeseburgers. He asked for chicken. He asked for his keys. He wanted to get up and get dressed.

He has not slept all day. Part of the time his eyes were bright and big. Other times he was staring off into space. Sometimes I think he was talking to me and other times I am sure I was not in his conversations.

He was able to use one of his arms for about a half an hour. He was able to not only lift  his head but actually move it to the side. This is something I have not seen for months. This entire scene actually shocked and kind of spooked me a little.

After about a half an hour he stopped and went back to being the Al I recognize these days. But the words, take me home God, I am ready to go home have been chanted non-stop from afternoon and even now as I write.

He told me Jesus is in his room. He said that Jesus was a short man with brown hair. He said that Jesus has carpenter clothes on. He said Jesus was standing right beside me.

I don’t know what is going on. I don’t know what to think. How was Al able to lift off of his bed and move his head?  I am just dumb founded and almost speechless.

 

jesuslookingdown