Our Chat


I sat under a tree
Shade protected me
Eyes shielded with hand
As I looked over God’s land.

I asked God to sit
In the place that was lit
I asked him; why me
What did I do to thee?

He sat there so still
It almost caused me to chill
He looked deep in my eyes
He asked, why do you cry?

With a calm in his voice
He said there’s no choice
You are going to sit at my feet
You’re family, you’ll meet.

This is the path you must take
The long, winding lake
Rough rocks you will see
But you’ll have strength from within me.

When you come to the end
A star and you will both blend
It will lift and carry you to me
I’ll bring you forever more peace.

Written by,
Terry Shepherd

 

ask

Eggs Benedict Casserole


Eggs Benedict Casserole

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Rated as 4.47 out of 5 Stars
  • Prep

  • Cook

  • Ready In

Recipe By:alycimo
“Overnight Eggs Benedict! Easy to make ahead, perfect for brunch or a special occasion or overnight house guests.”

Ingredients

  • cooking spray
  • 8 large eggs
  • 2 cups milk
  • 3 green onions, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon onion powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 3/4 pound Canadian bacon, cut into 1/2-inch dice
  • 6 English muffins, cut into 1/2-inch dice
  • 1/2 teaspoon paprika
  • 1 (.9 ounce) package hollandaise sauce mix
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup margarine

Directions

  1. Spray 9×13-inch baking dish with cooking spray.
  2. Whisk eggs, 2 cups milk, green onions, onion powder, and salt together in a large bowl until well mixed.
  3. Layer half the Canadian bacon in the prepared baking dish. Spread English muffins over meat and top with remaining Canadian bacon. Pour egg mixture over casserole. Cover baking dish with plastic wrap and refrigerate overnight.
  4. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).
  5. Sprinkle casserole with paprika; cover with aluminum foil.
  6. Bake in preheated oven until eggs are nearly set, about 30 minutes; remove foil. Continue baking until eggs are completely set, about 15 more minutes.
  7. Whisk hollandaise sauce mix with 1 cup milk in a saucepan. Add margarine and bring to a boil, stirring frequently. Reduce heat to medium-low, simmer, and stir until thickened, about 1 minute. Drizzle sauce over casserole to serve.