The next time you get the urge to snack, why not bake up a batch of our Baked Zucchini Chips? These are a healthier way to enjoy the satisfying crunch of delicious squash! Whether you make these zucchini chips for parties or for eating alongside dinner, their fresh from the garden taste will have everyone asking for more!

What You’ll Need

  • 1/4 cup Italian-seasoned bread crumbs
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 2 zucchini, cut into 1/4-inch slices

What to Do

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. Coat an oven-proof wire rack with cooking spray then place on a rimmed baking sheet.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine bread crumbs, Parmesan cheese, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. Place milk in a shallow bowl.
  3. Dip zucchini slices in milk then coat with bread crumb mixture, making sure to pat them well so the breading sticks nicely. Arrange breaded zucchini on wire rack.
  4. Bake 25 to 30 minutes, or until browned and crisp. Serve immediately

Almost in Tears


Today is not a day full of pain. Today is a day filled with almost tears. It sounds stupid and crazy right? I don’t blame you for thinking that. Sometimes I just don’t understand myself.

My parents have been gone for years. My brother has been gone for four years. Knowing this is fact, then why do I still have my sad days.  Last night I had different dreams that I remember well.

I dreamed of family and laughter and getting together to share a meal. I know that my children are grown. I know that my life is blessed with friends who care and love me. Yet, here I am, feeling in almost tears.

I was feeling this way when I read one of my blogging and personal friends blog. It touched me because I knew I wanted to be more like her than who I am this day. I am glad I read it. I gained some emotional power to deal with today.

Do you want to meet her? Awesome! Here is her link.

A New Journey

 

Today is a new day

Filled with promise

Memories of yesterday

My job is to give

To be my best

To show others

I care

That I am there for them

Yes, today represents;

New opportunities.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

 

terry