2018-2019


The time has come to say goodbye
Not forever; not going to keep those memories shy.
It’s a new year you see, everyone waiting
Excitement definitely seems escalating.
 
 
For me it may be different than for you
I won’t be partying as you do.
I move forward with caution; eyes wide open.
Hope in my heart, feeling memories again.
 
 
I will pray for a closer walk with him up above
I will share what I have and give to all those I love.
I will sometimes sit alone, a choice I will make
And run the movie of memories which I have made.
 
 
So I say to you, two thousand eighteen
It’s been a trip; one I’ve never seen.
I will welcome in two thousand nineteen
With hope in my heart and a soul that gleams.
 
Written by,
Terry Shepherd
terry

And it Has Arrived; New Year’s Eve


Like snow in your winter days? Then don’t come visit Indiana. We have nothing but above normal temps and rain. It can be a gloomy time or you can huddle in your favorite P.J.s and watch a movie, write on your blog or play on FB, like I am.

 

I met-up with my girlfriend this morning and we shared breakfast and chat. I love the time we spend together and when I am driving home I think; where did that time go? No matter how often we see each other, we have never ran out of topics to talk about.

 

Now back at home, I did a load of laundry and changed the sheets on the bed. The apartment looks pretty good from the vigorous cleaning I had been giving it the past two days. For today, New Year’s eve, it is my day to do as I wish.

 

I don’t know of any scheduled events in the community room for tonight but I don’t care. If I feel like going downstairs this evening, I will grab something to eat and take it down. Hopefully, someone will be down there.

 

There is such hype and money spent on this holiday but the key word is “couples.” Very few living in my building have a significant other, so there won’t be that big partying going on here. Besides, I have sort of outgrown? that party urge to stay up until midnight to watch a glitter ball drop from the sky. I would rather be in my “comfy” clothes and crawl under my covers when I am ready.

 

I prepared a meatloaf yesterday. Today I will bake it along with a potato. Served with my favorite, green beans, this will be my New Year’s eve dinner. This means meatloaf leftovers for a few days and no big-time cooking for me. Yeah!

 

What are your plans for this evening?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jump