Daily Prompt; Drawing a Blank


http://dailypost.wordpress.com, DP, Daily Promptcat

When was the last time your walked away from a discussion, only to think of The Perfect Comeback hours later? Recreate the scene for us, and use your winning line.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us HEATED.

There is only one person that I butt heads with most of the time. It is because we are too much alike. We are both sensitive and instantly we can put each other on the defense, which makes ugly words come forth, and regrets come later.

I have learned to bite my tongue and walk a way. Now I get so shaky inside. My legs feel like jelly and my hands began to tremor. It is built up hurt and anger not knowing how to be released.leg

The next time we see each other, the topic comes up and we talk about it calmly until we each get our point across.

It just isn’t worth letting words fly, tempers flare, and blood pressure soars. We are adults and even in the middle of battle, we need to remember we are grown-up and we can handle issues in a better way.

My winning line being said my me because I always end up feeling better saying the last words is, now don’t we both feel better now?