Daily Prompt; The Full Moon


http://dailypost.wordpress.com, DP, Daily Prompt

When the full moon happens, you turn into a person who’s the opposite of who you normally are. Describe this new you.

 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us NIGHTTIME.

Oh to live a fairy tale even if just for a few moments.

During the day I am Ms. Maid, Taxi driver, Financial Planner, Cook, Nurse, Psychologist.

During the full moon I strip my titles and clothes and turn into a free bird.bird

I would be strong like an Eagle.eagle

I would not be alone. I would be free and in love.love birds

I would still be nurturing but have time for me also.birds - babies in nest

I would be beautiful and never grow old.peacock

I would dine at the best places.bird-feeders

I would have always have something to say.lots of birds

That was a fun trip, but time doesn’t stand still for even the best of us.

I need to go back to reality and remember that I am me.

I am who God hath made. I am a caregiver, a sister and I take up a little space here on earth.

I am doing what I need to do and I am where I am supposed to be.

I am turning the pages of the chapters of my life.book4

 

17 thoughts on “Daily Prompt; The Full Moon

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Night in the City | SERENDIPITY

  3. Pingback: The Full Moon And The Call Of The Wild! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: Under a Midsummer Moon | The Silver Leaf Journal

  6. Pingback: Giving up… | My Top Fives...

  7. Pingback: Do I really have a dark side? | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: In The Midnight Hour, He Cried “No More! No More! No More!” | Molly Greye

  9. Pingback: GREY SHADES | hastywords

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Full Moon | To Breathe is to Write

  11. Pingback: The horror!!! | The Hempstead Man

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.