Well I Did It!


English: Maria Moline, instructor, coaches her...

English: Maria Moline, instructor, coaches her Zumba class through the dance choreography in the Patch Fitness Center in U.S. Army Garrison Stuttgart. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was slipping so quickly into a mild depression after placing Al in the nursing home. I didn’t realize that I would go through this. I knew that I would miss him, but to get to the point I could see nothing but God and hit and miss things surprised me.

Then I quit eating as much as I did, plus I took up sleeping as a part-time job. When I went to the doctor and was told I had to go on insulin, I knew I was in trouble. I asked for thirty days to heal myself or at least to see a positive change. With the encouragement of so many friends on here, and the fear of needles, I signed up for classes to help myself.

So the classes involve Monday, water aerobics. This is a class of seniors, doing water exercises. I didn’t really think I would feel too much from the class, but believe me I did.

Tuesday’s class I went to was a yoga class. This helped my mind, plus stretched the muscles. I felt like a ballerina as I did things with my body that dancers do. It was delicate and romantic, if you looked at it in the right prospective. I truly enjoyed that class. In fact I go back tomorrow for the other session for this class.

Today I went to Zumba for seniors. It was for seniors when I looked around at the other participants, but it felt like I was getting a youthful work-out. I broke out in the sweat. I moved to Salsa and Zumba. I bent, I jumped, I swayed and I wiggled my hips. I got a good work-out. They may extend this class to two days but right now it is only on Wednesdays. The bad thing about this class was that I kept fighting off the munchies all afternoon. I did eat but I ate healthy. I did cheat on some whole wheat crackers. I think I ate about six of them.

So I did it. Since I noticed that my whole being  was changing, I have now lost  seven pounds. My sugars dropped a lot. They had been running in the high two hundreds, which was rare for me. Last night before I went to bed I checked because when my sugars are where they are supposed to be, I struggle through the night with them dropping down in the sixties. I feel very sick when this happened. One or two times I have had to crawl to the kitchen to get something to eat because I was shaking and sweating so bad, I could not walk.

So I check my levels now, so I know whether to get food to place on my night stand. So my sugars were 106. They had dropped from 280 down to 106 with just three classes so far. I am going to say this without bragging. I am so proud of my effort.

I don’t understand why my feet are so cold. I don’t mean cold like cold, I mean like ice, burning ice. Right now I have a sock type slipper on my feet plus my Ugg look-a-like slippers on and they are on the verge of being cold. I already blogged about how I had to deal with them last night like the burning cold they got.

Anyways, tomorrow is the last day, unless Friday I want to pick up another water class. That class is Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I picked Monday only because of the other classes, but I do have Fridays open. Should I go or let my body rest and sleep in.

I also need your prayers. I have been praying for two months for a job. Now that Al is not here, I really need to go to work, at least part-time. All I know how to do is be a caregiver, and a  writer. I placed a babysitting ad on a Facebook page but after a week, I still have received nothing. To very honest, I don’t know what God wants from me. I listen but hear nothing. I placed three ads for care giving and nothing. That is not the way it used to be. I had more job offers and not enough time. So please pray that I hear what God is saying. If there is a brand new door opening, pray that I see it.

When I was asked to read at the book club on the 24th of this month, reading  one of my stories, I quickly pondered on whether this may be a brand new door, but I know in reality, it is rare to have writers earn money, at least enough to call it an income. I am not stressing out totally, but need to be doing something to earn money.

I have to be careful though what I do and this does worry me. I have bad neuropathy in my feet. I can’t stand on them very long without feeling like I have no feet. So this would keep some jobs from me. I have arthritis in my lower two discs in my back so this would eliminate long-standing for me. So thus the prayers being asked from you. Thank-you in advance for praying for me.

Three Awards by One Blogger


http://craigmotor.wordpress.com

Cathy has nominated me for three awards. I am in awe of this to be quite honest. The awards are Blog of the Year Award banner 600 Blog of the Year, 2012

 

 

 

one-love-blog-award-two1

One Lovely Blog Award

 

 

 

 

shine on award

The Shine On Award

 

 

 

I am supposed to say seven things about myself.

My favorite book is Black Like Me

At 7am this morning I was changing my bedsheets and running laundry

I love to watch Dr. Phil

I would like to take a two or three day trip just to get a way

I go to sleep on my stomach but wake up on my back

I am almost obsessed with my house being clean

I hate getting phone calls late at night or early mornings

Since my awards came in a trio, than my nominees will also receive a bundle deal!! Who doesn’t like more than one gift at a time?

Nominations are;

Steven
washedfeet.wordpress.com

andy1076
dragoneystory.wordpress.com

Why a DIY Disaster Equals Flood | Living Life in Glorious Colour
maggiephotgraphy.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/why-a-d…

New View From Here
newviewfromhere.wordpress.com

Maggie L R
maggiephotgraphy.wordpress.com

Bird
birdmartin.wordpress.com

Author Thelma Cunningham
http:www.authorthelmacunningham.com

Leon Maiolo
savedbyfaithinchrist.wordpress.com

 

Daily Prompt; 1984/ The Daily Post


Phonar Task. By Amber Nichols and Daisy Ware-J...

You’re locked in a room with your greatest fear. Describe what’s in the room.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/09/daily-prompt-fear/#like-12865

I am locked in a room with my biggest fear of all. It is dark. As I use my fingers for my feet I feel my way. I can feel cracks and rough edges. I can distinguish even lines going back and forth. I believe they are cement blocks. Each feels the same as the prior. Cold and no heart, useless to me, but providing its job of keeping me inside the four walls.

I can feel rough edges of cardboard, but it feels thicker. I try to tear at it and shred  it away from what ever it is hiding. The fibers are too strong, as I feel the piercing of my fragile skin raking across the edges. The heat tells me that my own fresh blood is seeping out of my flesh that holds my soul and entire being together.

As I feel farther I feel cold metal. I run my fingers over the arches and feel smooth cold tubing. With a grit sheath going across from edge to edge, I discover that it is a strong bench. I sit down softly making sure that I have not over estimated its weight. I can feel pricks of metal scorning my thin pants that I have on. No matter what position I place my body, I am freshly pierced once again.

I stand up and walk the fourth wall and it has wrought iron post. I reach as high as my arms will stretch and realize with no doubt that this is iron bars, made to keep me in. Controlled by another human’s touch of the keys being held on the outside of my prison.

The floor is cement as I shuffle my feet along the darkness. There is no heart in its make-up. It shows no compassion for wanting me to be let out. There is no escape. There is no toilet. There is no table or food.

Will I be allowed to die here? Will I starve to death, or hang myself from the fear that is greater than reality. I am locked in this room. The room being my mind that is consumed by my greatest fear, darkness. The mind playing shuffling games, helping me to  believe that what I have here is nothing. No way to escape, but yet if I slow down, take a deep breath and allow the mind to think instead of wander, I could turn the handle attached to the bars and walk out the door to freedom.

The Reality Blog


http://mintedmoose87.wordpress.comreality-blog-award

Moose nominated me for the Reality Blog. Thank you Moose. She is a fairly new friend to my blogs, so I felt quite honored that she thought of me. Here is an excerpt of who she is.

Emma AKA Minted Moose,
Female, 24 July 1987, United Kingdom

Welcome to the about Moose page!
Moose is clearly my nickname. I started blogging in the hope to raise awareness about mental health problems in young people, Mostly depression.
I was diagnosed around about 20 years old when I  started having flashbacks about a traumatic event. I’m still on the medication and have regular visits to my doctor.
Counselling never worked for me. instead I found hope in talking to people online suffering the same thing.

There are some rules for this blog which are;

1) Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.

2) Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and link back to them.

3) Answer the 5 simple questions.

4) Nominate up to 20 blogs for the award and notify each of them.

5) Display the award on your blog somewhere.

1) If you could change one thing, what would you change? bring my brother home

2) If you could repeat an age, what would it be? any year? then take me back to Kindergarten, where life was fun and innocent

3) What is one thing that really scares you? mice, spiders, snakes, darkness

4) What is one dream you have not completed, and do you think you’ll be able to complete it? I would like to see and meet in person so many of my wonderful blogger friends

5) If you could be someone else for one day, who would it be? Samantha from Bewitched. With a wiggle of my nose I could bring world peace, end wars, put everyone on the right path of life, eliminate pain, heartache, and torture, end child abuse, rape, murders. I guess it is a good thing I am not her. I would be trying to do God’s work

Nominations are;

adinparadise
adinparadise.wordpress.com

aspyinthehouseofwords
aspyinthehouseofwords.wordpress.com

ilovecats
jclsnl.com/yp/index.html x
yornma@yahoo.com

lulu
lulumusing.wordpress.com

Thank you again Moose!