Daily Prompt; First Light/ The Daily Post


Cover of "Guinness: World Records 2009 (G...

http://dailypost.wordpress.com

Remember when you wrote down the first thought you had this morning? Great. Now write a post about it.

The very first thought I had when I sat on the edge of the bed was God. I have had some  problem solving to do the past few days. As usual it involved my brother Al and me and my own life.

The first thing I did when I awoke was pray. I asked God,” I still need help God. I need your guidance. You know how lousy I am at making some decisions. I want to be fair to Al and me. I know that I need to move forward, and I also understand where Al is at this moment. I pray dear Lord that you help me”.

I went about my morning. Making that first pot of hot fresh coffee. Using the lady’s room. Brushing my teeth, combing my mop of hair. I waddled out to the kitchen and poured the first cup of coffee. I lifted it close to my nose and inhaled the aroma that would kick-start my day.

I didn’t turn on the television. I always did, but for some reason this week I have left it alone until the mid-day news comes on. I sat down here at the computer and played my game first of all.

You know what? I think I am addicted to it. It is a free Facebook game called Candy Crush Saga. I just love games. I always have. Card games, board games, games where you challenge your mind. Hey, I have to keep my brain exercised at my age, right? I may just end up having the biggest brain in my nineties. Maybe I will go down in the guineas book of records.

I was answering comments here at WP and the phone rang. I looked to see who was calling and it was the call I had been waiting on for two days. A nice friendly chat started the conversation and then BINGO, God answered my prayer.

I was lucky and blessed. Sometimes I go days, weeks, months and years before I get an answer. We hung up both knowing we have an upcoming meeting next Tuesday. As I rested the phone back in its cradle, I immediately thanked God for answering my prayer.

I had no doubt if it was me or God’s answer. It was Gods. I felt lighter as I walked. I smiled as I went back to my comments. I thanked God one more time for making this chilly snowy day brighter.

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt; First Light/ The Daily Post

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.