Cold Has Entered the South


It is so cold here in Russellville, Kentucky, I woke up to no water in my kitchen. My son-in-law was kind enough to come over and look and confirmed my suspicions. I have just called the landlord and I could tell in his voice he was not happy about having to come over.

The other faucets are working, but in this area there are many older homes that are not insulated or barely insulated because of the mild temperatures down here. This is going to be one of those rare times. The weather is not going to be normal.

 

Forecast

  • 29° 19° Today
  • 22° 10° Tomorrow
  • 32° Tuesday
  • 20° -10° Wednesday
  • 20° Thursday

Details

  • Feels Like
  • Visibility 10mi
  • Humidity 28%
  • UV Index 4 (Low)

Tonight – Cloudy with snow developing after midnight. Low around 20 °F (-6.7 °C). Winds ENE at 5 to 10 mph (8.0 to 16.1 kph). Chance of snow 100%. Snow accumulating 1 to 3 inches.

Today – Overcast. High 29 °F (-1.7 °C). Winds ENE at 5 to 10 mph (8.0 to 16.1 kph).