Movie Critic


A former British Army officer, who was tormented as a prisoner of war at a Japanese labor camp during World War II, discovers that the man responsible for much of his treatment is still alive and sets out to confront him.

Director:

Jonathan Teplitzky

Writers:

Frank Cottrell Boyce (screenplay), Andy Paterson (screenplay), 1 more credit »

This seemed a tad boring to me at first. This is definitely a movie that starts out warm, gets hot, then burning hot. It took a about 10 minutes for me to decide that I was not going to take it out of the DVD player.
As I watched it more I became very aware of how our country fought for our rights. My heart ached from what they endured. I rate this movie A+++
the-railway-man

Dedicated to Those Who Are Fighting or Have Fought


This is a post to those who are suffering. You may ask why would I write about something so depressing? I am a friend to many who suffer with Ataxia or Multiple System Atrophy. I lend an ear, or offer suggestions.

I have been a caregiver for so many years, I don’t know the exact number anymore. I took care of my father who died from Leukemia and Multiple Myeloma. I took care of my brother who suffered terribly from;

 

.

This morning is what prompted me to write this. My heart is breaking as one of my dear friends is losing some of her strength. She is a fighter and some how in my mind I can’t fathom life without her.

I don’t want to see the realities of what life will bring to us. I know, it is not new news that we all must go. Not only does the Bible say we shall return to dust, but we don’t live forever here on earth. I know we are on borrowed time the moment we breathe our first breath.

I want to pick-up a magic wand and twirl it around my friend and anyone close to me and make everything alright again, but I can’t. It is hard to live in this world in the beginning. We rely heavily on friends and family to make each day brighter.

So in finalizing this post, I want to say keep fighting, chin up, smile bigger for as long as you can. I want each of you to feel my arms around you emotionally giving you a big hug.