Am I As Old As My Mind Says?


 

Aging

 

I see people everywhere I am

 

Some ignore and some say hi

 

Others smile as they go by.

 

I have lived here all my life

 

Except a few years where I tried to do

 

Something in my life that was all brand new.

 

I feel like at my age, I should know

 

At least a few I pass along my way

 

But no, I do not see anyone on this day.

 

Where have all the people gone

 

Who used to be in my life

 

Married a husband, or maybe a wife.

 

Now, as I get older, I search

 

The obits to look and maybe see

 

Recognition of a name that used to be.

 

Where has all the time gone

 

Am I really as old as they say

 

In my mind, it says I am getting younger every day.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Am I As Old As My Mind Says?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.