Help Me


She was so cold. Her fingers were turning blue. She moved her foot as much as possible so she could see  one of them and noticed that her ankle was also turning a pale blue. She lie there in terrible pain. She had no idea how long she had been lying there. She believed she may have passed out and lost all track of time. Why didn’t she have her sweater on? She tried to scoot over to the table that held her important things. Telephone, TV remote, her eye glasses, kleenex box. O, she just couldn’t do it. She tried to call out, hoping that a neighbor might hear her cry, but she could barely hear herself, let alone a neighbor. Her front door was locked and dead bolted. How could anyone ever help her. She was going to lie here and die! Oh my dear God in heaven!! Please here my cry of distress!!! I am pleading. Please help me. God help me! Someone help me!. She managed to roll herself over, even though she could feel the piercing pain in her hip. She touched her forehead and saw blood on her finger, where she had wiped her hair out of her eye. She could feel the cold draft coming in under the door. She heard a knock at the door. She weakly said, help me, help me? The person on the other side knocked again louder. No answer. He couldn’t hear her cry. Soon there was silence. Had five minutes, or 15 gone by? She lie down with her head resting on her arm. She must have dozed off because when she woke up she heard loud banging on the door and someone was calling her by name. She heard the clatter of keys being inserted in her door. They couldn’t get it. The deadbolt worked well. Another silence. From above, God was watching her struggles, and knew that she had served him well. He knew she was tired. Outside the door a loud crashing sound came rushing into her apartment. They had busted the door in, but as they ran to see if she was alright, they saw a pair of hands gently reaching down, and softly picking her up. The glow was so bright, the visitors shielded their eyes. When they were able to see, she was gone…………

God Is Good


Ball lying motionless on the ground, waiting for little hands to bring it to life. Stale leaves fluttering in the streets with no where to go. Cornfields all yellow and stiff, waiting for fresh turned earth. Blue skies with a tint of white shadowing among the naked branches of trees. As I take my morning walk, I sniff the air and I can smell spring coming. A fat robin is perched above me, singing, looking for a new nest for her young. I wave at a neighbor who is washing her windows. She waves back. I hear humming of chain saws off in the distance, clearing brush from the previous fall. It is wonderful to be alive. I thank God for allowing me to experience yet another day. God is good. Image Continue reading

Prayers Are Answered


The soul was feeling  discouraged today. Although the sun was out, the inner self was full of gray. Getting tired of feeling this way. Have to do something to turn things around. Each day running into the next, time standing still. Need a change, a plan, a different route in life. Have you ever felt this way? Talking out loud, no one listening. Starting to get down on myself, not a good thing. The truth is we are never alone, and yes, there are times when we will have days of gray. We may think we are talking and no one is listening, but someone always listens. He hears every thought, every word. He hears our cry, he feels our pain, he wipes away our tear. He brings sunshine in to our lives daily. We just have to reach out and touch it. I feel, no I believe, that God answers every prayer, in his own time. In his own time when we most need our answer. It is hard being patient, but we have to understand that if our answer came to soon, it could destroy us, and take away our joy. I know that all this is true because it happened to me. I asked God to bring me friends that were positive in attitude, believers of God, and he answered my prayer this week. Thank you, God, for hearing my prayer. Thank you for loving me, and thank you new friend. M.L. for making my life a sunnier day.