Fall


fall colorsFall

How can something like this

Be dying and yet consist

To bring joy to the eye

It can’t possibly die

For death is so sad

But here I am glad

I am thankful for seasons

And I do not need reasons

I’ll just enjoy the fall

Before the first snows call.

Written by,

Terry Shepherd

10/12/2013

 

Daily Prompt; Blogger in a Strange Land


http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/daily-prompt-strange/

What’s the strangest place from which you’ve posted to your blog? When was the last time you were out and about, and suddenly thought, “I need to write about this!”?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us STRANGEsquirrel

Everywhere I am I think of blogging. Is this an addiction? No, it is a part of my make-up.quaker state When I’m outside looking at nature. Or maybe I am dining out.IMG_0094 When I am on a stroll, I really think about blogging.dark pink lake photo What about when the sun is setting on a beautiful Spring day?hanna water

When I used to take a small vacation I would think about blogging as I watched my grandchildren playing in the pool.deer

When I see something I can not get close to, like the deer. They are so skittish around humans but not this fellow, he just posed for me.

I plane skiesthink a lot about my brother Al when I blog. He has changed so much since last summer with his M.S.A. When I am flying I think about my blogging.peonies 2 I like to think about writing when I see new life being born.dscf4168 At the holiday I think about the special moments. Every once in a while I will slip a photo of me in there.HPIM0140 When I see bright and happy things like this old-fashioned merry-go-round.helicopter When I look up and hear the whirly bird coming.moon3 When I see things I know I won’t see again in my life time.sky oct 2 When I see strange lines or figures in the skies.sky oct. So in the final thoughts I guess I am always in strange places that seem quite familiar in my own mind.

al outside