Trying Out My New Camera


Tonight I was fortunate enough to get to go another walk. Al is not feeling too well, as you can see by his photo. His ankles are hurting full-time now. The muscles are getting weaker, causing him pain when he stands on them.

This deer was looking right at me. He asked me to take his photo, so I did as I was told.

The delicate purple flower, I could not resist. It was so graceful standing there.

The water hugging the tree root, just caught my eye and I had to capture it for my memories.

The three people are my son, his lady friend, and her child.

Of course, this last photo is my brother Al. I took the walk to try to take his mind off of his pain, and it did help for a while.

I just love these walks. It is so peaceful, so close to God. Each time I can see some more proof of God’s beauty

Now we are home and Al is targeted in on his pain, so I am going to surprise him with his bedtime snack and give him some strawberry short-cake with whip cream. This should bring at least a small smile.

 

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award


I am glad I have my little online community, but I do wish I had some people I could call friends in real life as well. I copied this from my dear friend Anne Sikes. “But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.” (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.  This is another part of who Anne is. http://mylifeuncutalmost.wordpress.com   Anne is one of the nicest people on here I have met. She is real, honest, and shares her life’s journey with me. She has also honored me with this beautiful nomination, Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award. Isn’t the butterfly sitting on the pink rose just beautiful? Thank you Anne for this award.

Rules

The rules for this award are that you must answer the following ten questions and nominate ten blogs that you think deserve the award.

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Honest, shy, humorous, loving, compassionate, middle-aged, short

2. What keeps you up at night?

Fear of the dark

3. Whom would you like to be

Me, but thinner, and taller

4.What are you wearing now

pajamas

5. What scares you

Not hearing God’s words and losing my brother

6.What are the best and worst things about blogging

Being able to express my thoughts, making and keeping new friends,

No one reading my blogs anymore

7.What was the last website you looked at

Facebook

8.If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be

To be happy more often

9. Slankets, yes or no

I do not know what slankets mean, so I am going to be safe and say no

10. Tell us something about the person who nominated you

Loving, compassionate, forgiving, intelligent, follower of God

Nominations for:

successbmine.wordpress.com

jmgoyder.wordpress.com

forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com

buckwheatsrisk.wordpress.com

gravatar.com/babyjill7

francineinretirement.wordpress.com

pinkninjabi.com

gravatar.com/pusspudding

birdmartin.wordpress.com

terri0729.wordpress.com

Thank you once again Anne for thinking of me for this nomination!