Very Inspiring Blog Award


http://sabinianabalagtasbaliba.com

I am sorry that these recognitions are coming separately my friends. I have just seen one by one. Otherwise, I would have placed them all in one blog.

I have been nominated the Very Inspiring Blog Award by Sabinian. A very loving, compassionate, and caring person. Please check out the link above.

The rules are:

No1. Display the logo

No.2 Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

No.3 State seven things about myself

4 & 5 Nominate 15 fellow bloggers and provide their links:

I am sorry, not much to tell about myself anymore, but I will try to think of one thing.

My favorite chocolate is Hershey. I have tried more expensive chocolates, and always come back to Hershey.

For nominations for this award, I choose:

stonewritten.com

birdmartin.wordpress.com

terri0729.wordpress.com

Maggie L R
maggiephotgraphy.wordpress.com

artoflemons.wordpress.com

craigmotor.wordpress.com

bell.caitlynk@gmail.com

francescannotwrite.wordpress.com

Aspergers Girls
aspergersgirls.wordpress.com

1stjoeyanna
backwards222_MyTruthsRevealed.wordpress.com

 

Thank you once again,http://sabinianabalagtasbaliba.com for this wonderful award!

 

 

One Lovely Blog Award


http://missytree.com

I am sitting here with tears in my eyes, tears of happiness, as I find that I have been nominated for One Lovely Blog Award by Missy.

Missy has been fairly new in my life, but I have emotionally connected to her blogs very quickly. Please check out the above link and read all about her.

The rules on this award are:

Give generous thanks to the blogger that nominated you.

Write 7 things about yourself

Make a list of 15 Bloggers you admire and let them know how awesome they are

There is nothing new to say about myself, tonight, so I will go right to the nominations..

moorestorms
moorestorms.wordpress.com

fgassette
francineinretirement.wordpress.com

jmgoyder
jmgoyder.wordpress.com

kenthinksaloud
kenthinksaloud.wordpress.com

shalvikap.wordpress.com

fghallfamily.wordpress.com

godthang.wordpress.com

paulaacton.wordpress.com

momwhearingloss.wordpress.com

Scarlett
spiritualabusesanctuary.wordpress.com

gravatar.com/camsgranny

arman_khan@hotmail.com

Once again, thank you Missy. I so appreciate this nomination!

Illuminating Blogger Award


http://brianwilliamsen.wordpress.com

I was nominated this beautiful award by a beautiful person, Brian. I love reading Brian’s blogs.There are many good Bible lessons and stories to read and I am always learning through reading each one. Thank you Brian for thinking of me and nominating me for this. Make sure to check out the link above!

The rules are for this award:

1.Leave a comment on the original award site

2.Choose a random fact about yourself to share

3.Choose 5 bloggers to pass the torch to

Alright, a random thought about me,

I started writing poetry in the second grade, and one of them was entered in the school contest, and it made its way to the principal’s office to hang on the wall.

For my five nominations I choose:

writerwannabe763
hometogo232.wordpress.com

SR
bearingheavycrosses.wordpress.com

forhisgloryandpraise
forhisgloryandpraise.wordpress.com

Pink Ninjabi
pinkninjabi.com

buckwheatsrisk.com

deenakdrowaln.wordpress.com

viveka
mygulitypleasures.wordpress.com

I know I went a little over the limit, but I was trying to sneak in so many, sorry. I am allowed one mistake a day. Why?, because my mother told me so many years ago.

 

Thanks again Brian!!!

Three Strikes, Almost Out!


This morning started off bad again. Please do not say I have no patience, I do, and besides, many of you say I have a lot of patience, but this full-circle talk is starting to test my patience.

Al was quiet this morning when he got up, which is a bad sign to me in the first place. No wave of the hand and no smile. I think maybe his tremors have kept him up too late again, as I snuck in and checked on him at three am and he was still up. He is taking prescription sleeping aids to help him sleep past the tremors, but obviously, they do not work.

After his breakfast was over he came over and sat on the couch near me. He began by showing me a new bruise he had on his leg. Actually, I could not see it, even when he pointed to it. I had to get up, turn the over head lights on and then I saw a new bruise the size of a pea.

This went from the bruise to two hours of crying and the negativity of his life. I heard that I want him out of the house. I want to live here alone. I don’t care about why he has Parkinson’s. I won’t make the doctors fix it. He can’t do anything anymore. He can’t make his bed. He can barely walk. This list was so long, I don’t have enough fingers to count the remarks he made.

I once again, and I don’t know how many conversations we have shared, told him all the good things that he should be thankful for. He can walk, he says not good. He can feed himself, he says too slow. He can still use the bathroom, he says he struggles. No matter what positive thing I said, he found a way to throw it back at me. I couldn’t take it anymore, and went to my bedroom, and this one time I slammed the door. Yes, it is still on its hinges! It gave me a release. It freed me of my wanting to go out and slash my worst enemies tires! It saved me from digging in the winter garments for my old set of ear-muffs. It felt so good. As I slammed my door, I heard him exclaim, see, you don’t care about me, you left me sitting here alone. I ignored it and laid my head down on my pillow. I knew that it would welcome my company and wrap itself around me.

It became lunch time, and I had to pick-up medications again at the pharmacy. Since this is Al’s favorite place to eat, I planned on eating here also. Here is a photo shot I took today while we were eating. I mention this place so much, I thought maybe you wanted to see what it was like.

As we were walking back to the lunch counter, Al was pretty buckled at the knee. I reminded him to stand as tall as he can so he won’t fall, and this brought more tears, and a loud what did I do now? I didn’t do anything? I asked him to lower his voice, and we did make it back to our seats.

I told my son about it earlier this evening, and he said as long as Al can do it, let him be. I got on the defense immediately, explaining I didn’t want for Al to fall and I felt I needed to remind him. Son says, I am taking away his manhood, that Al feels like I am bossing him. I have thought this over tonight, and can’t decide if I am right, or son is. I hate to see Al fall, and if I don’t say anything and he does fall, will I feel guilty? Should I just let him live his illness in peace, and stay out of the voicing concern areas? I don’t know yet. What do you think? I understand my son’s view, and I get mine also.

So, my son and family came down to grill out. Everything went well. Al didn’t want to eat outside. He prefers the table, because his nose is an inch from his plate now, which makes it easier for him not to spill food, so I let him eat alone, but turned the TV on for his company. They stayed for a short time afterwards, and then decided to head for home. As they were gathering left overs and children, Al was already struggling to get up off of the couch, and before they were all out of the door, he was gone, back to his room.

Do you have any idea how this makes me feel when he does this? I have had to deal with this now for almost five years. I know what all the doctors have said. He has transferred his feelings for dad straight to me, so he doesn’t see me as a friend, more of a boss, even though I try hard to guide gently, and not sound bossy. The way he makes me feel though, is that I am not worthy, period. Only others are worthy of his time. I have been working on getting rid of this attitude of him not wanting to be around me, and actually, I am not too much better at it than I was five years ago. I still have room for growth so maybe one day I will finally accept this for what it is.

So this was our day. Looking forward to meeting my pillow once again, and starting everything all over again tomorrow.

My Horoscope For Today


I don’t really believe in horoscopes. I can remember hearing my mom tell me that they were stupid and unapproved by God. I think from her telling me this, it explains why I always had to sneak a peek at them when she wasn’t listening. Today, I read them for fun.

With all of the issues I have been having with Al the past two days. Writing letters for him and sending them off, I saw my horoscope last night in the paper. It was for today. I just had to share it with you, because it seemed to fit me properly, like a perfect shoe.

It says for April20-May20

Make some explanations to persons whose support you need on a position that you have taken. You should be quite effective, and what you say will go over well.

Now if I believed in these, I would get so excited, and I have to admit, a small smile came over my face as I read it, and it seemed to be telling me that what I did for Al was going to be a good thing, but since I don’t believe in them, maybe just a little hope?

My Spirit Soars


God, the Father watches us all everywhere.

God, the Father watches us all everywhere. (Photo credit: angelofsweetbitter2009)

I want to rid my world of pain

And throw it to the seas

I want to go back to childhood

And be all that was naturally me.

I don’t want to carry any extra loads

It tends to weigh me down

I want to run and skip around

Hearing songs are the only sounds.

We are not promised easy lives

There are challenges every day

We can pile these upon our back

Or choose to follow God’s way.

We can not live each others lives

We can not force our ways

I have to accept that God is in charge

All we be settled on Judgement Day.

I feel that I have always followed God

But have tried to do things my way

Now today I go on bended knee

And renew my faith with thee.

I will look to God for more guidance

I will listen for his voice to speak

I will pray for others that are hurting

I will visit with those who seek.

If I practice all that I have said

And continue to love and care

I will not have the time nor place

To be the target for others to share.