Daily Prompt; Bittersweet Memories


http://dailypost.wordpress.com, DP, Daily Prompt

You receive a gift that is bittersweet and makes you nostalgic. What is it?

Photographers, show us GIFT.

Birthday gifts, Anniversary gifts, Christmas gifts. Even Easter gifts, Wedding gifts, Marriage gifts. All of these take money.

But I received two gifts that cost nothing. One gift I had to wait for the finale for four days. Together the two gifts brought nothing but  joy to my life. Something besides pain to look at. A longing was fulfilled. Smiles replaced tears.

Here are the two gifts I received this week.

The three stage photos are of my bush as I watched it begin to bloom until completed.

The last photo is my new companion. He doesn’t yell at me or abuse me. He loves attention. He is a mature cat. Very heavy, 22-25 pounds. I received him as a gift today, and already my day has become brighter. His name is Rhino.

Rhino

start of flowerssecond stage flowersthird stage flowers

Picture It & Write


http://ermiliablog.wordpress.compictureitandwrite2copy-1power-of-words

Being young and innocent

Free of all cares

In the presence of love

Nothing to stress

Life is good

Life is free

Love is wonderful

Alive every moment

Money in the bank

Jobs are secure

Isn’t life grand

The day after

You are married?

Terry Shepherd

06/02/2013