You Are My Light From The Stars


The twinkle of theflashing star

Stars above

Bring light

Not only to

Your eyes                                                        flashing star

But cast

Shadows of

Love dancing

Around your

Heart when

I am near you.

You are the light

In my life my love

I am glad you                                                  flashing star

Chose me

Above all others.

Terry Shepherd

05/20/2013flashing star

Standing Ovation For my Blogger Friends


I have a big list of to do things laying in front of me. I am dead tired. I slept terrible last night and was up very early. I am getting ready to take a nap, but I could not let the nap begin without first talking to each of you.

The wonder of prayer is bigger than anything experienced here on earth. I curse myself for being a doubting Thomas, but being tired and frustrated makes me weak.

I am so fortunate to be centered with bloggers. I am able to come to you with tears, joy and requests for prayers. I know I do this quite often, but then again, there are many issues going on every day.

For this day, the meeting went wonderful. I met with the doctor. They are going to be sending him to a different neurologists for second opinions. Al was calm today. I managed to not have to involve the television station, news reporters or the State Board of Health for this one time.

I will be keeping these numbers handy as it seems the rain always pours at a steady stream when it comes to my brother.

It was God and the prayers that came from all over the world that helped Al to be able to return to his own room today. To be able to use his weighted silver ware. To wear his shoes, and to have unlimited drinks.

Although I was happy for him and I, I could not let it slip by what the nurse over the weekend has done to me emotionally and to Al abusively. I did meet with the Top Dog of the facility today, and I spilled my guts about everything down to Al not having his teeth brushed and no drinking water.

If she refuses to make a change with this nurse, or the nurse continues this week with her same attitude I will call my numbers. Al is safe and sound, but for me, my eyes are wide open and my ears are on high alert.

Thank-you each one for the circle of prayers. Never doubt that there is a higher ground than the one we walk on. This is my motto from now on, when I am weak.community-helping-hands